| What to file | Biennial report |
|---|---|
| State fee | Biennial report: $100 (every 2 years) unverifiedsource ↗ |
| Due | Biennial report due January 2 in the year matching the entity creation year (even or odd). The initial report is free. |
| First deadline after forming | Biennial report due January 2 in the year matching the entity creation year (even or odd). The initial report is free. Your exact first due date is on your LLC's state record; check with the state. |
| Late fee | $37.50Late charge is $25 per year or part-year of delinquency plus 10% of the filing fee (3 AAC 16.065(c)-(d)); domestic: $100 → $137.50 total; foreign: $200 → $247.50.Grace: Postmarked on or before Feb 1 avoids the late fee (≈1 month after the Jan 2 due date). |
| If you don't file | Not stated on fetched pages. check with the state |
Government fees only. Report fees, taxes and late fees shown here are paid to the state, not platform or service fees.
Covers LLCs. Corporations file on different rules and fees; check with the state. Official rules: commerce.alaska.gov ↗ · law.cornell.edu. FormCost isn't affiliated with or endorsed by any government agency. Links go to official public pages.
How to file
File online on commerce.alaska.gov: look up your LLC, confirm or update its details (addresses, registered agent, managers or members) and pay the fee. It usually takes a few minutes, and you don't need a service.
File with Alaska ↗Official site: commerce.alaska.gov. No service needed.
BOI report: not needed for US-formed LLCs. Under FinCEN's final rule, effective August 14, 2026 (making the March 2025 interim rule permanent), companies formed in the US don't file beneficial ownership (BOI) reports. Only companies formed abroad and registered to do business in a US state report, generally within 30 days of their registration taking effect. Filing with FinCEN is free; ignore letters asking you to pay to file one. FinCEN ↗
Alaska LLC cost and yearly fees → What to do after you form All states
Alaska annual report FAQ
Does an Alaska LLC have to file an annual report?
Yes: a biennial report, $100/2 yrs, due Jan 2, every 2 yrs.
When is the Alaska LLC biennial report due?
Biennial report due January 2 in the year matching the entity creation year (even or odd). The initial report is free. First one: biennial report due January 2 in the year matching the entity creation year (even or odd). The initial report is free. Your exact first due date is on your LLC's state record; check with the state.
How much does the Alaska biennial report cost?
Biennial report: $100 (every 2 years).
What happens if I file the Alaska biennial report late?
Late fee: $37.50. Late charge is $25 per year or part-year of delinquency plus 10% of the filing fee (3 AAC 16.065(c)-(d)); domestic: $100 → $137.50 total; foreign: $200 → $247.50. Not stated on fetched pages. Check the current rule with the state.
Does my Alaska LLC need to file a BOI report?
No, if it was formed in the US. Under FinCEN’s final rule, effective August 14, 2026, US-formed companies are exempt. Only companies formed abroad and registered to do business in a US state report, generally within 30 days of registering.
FormCost editorial team · Reviewed by our founder, an attorney by training with an MBA, who is part of the editorial team. How we check sources